Broken Promises

You promised me that you will love.
You promised me that you would stay.
You promised me that you would take my heart and never give away.
You promised me that you’d never cheat.
You promised me that you’d never change.
You promised me you’ll never leave.
Promises you never kept.
But every promise that was broken, right before it could ever reach me.
But every promise that’s been broken, right before it could ever reach me.
You never wanted to give me, the lies you made me believe in.
These are the reasons why I left.
You never should’ve gave me broken promises.
You promised you’d see more of me.
Open your eyes and see what we could be.
You promised it was just me, a promise that you couldn’t keep.
A promise she was just a friend.
A promise I found in my bed.
A promise that made me weak, promises you never keep.
What am I gonna do?
These are the reasons why I left.
You never should’ve gave me broken promises.
How could you do this to me, after I gave you all of me?
{ The promise to never leave me alone… }
After I gave you my heart, you let go from the start.
We’ll go our seperate ways, and I’ll be okay…

Beyond every dark cloud is a rainbow.  That’s what I wanted to believe. No matter how long it takes to pick up the broken pieces , one day the sun’s gonna come out shining so bright.. and the wind’s gonna whisper comfort words..

Can’t forget that day when he asked me to stop crying.. it was when he promised something that made me believe that everything’s gonna be fine. It was the longest night of my life. The night she claimed him .. the sleepless night with unending tears.

This has been the hardest part of everything… I was holding on to a promise he can’t keep.  He sounded so true that time. That he’d be here to stay..  He’s gone .. gone like the promise he once made… his broken promise…………………………

About Faith4Hope4Love

A unique person created by God who loves music and has passion in education and motor sport. A smart girl who's obsessed with Michael Schumacher, watching F1, Moto Gp, surfing the internet and blogging... .: A girl with her colorful bittersweet life :.

Posted on January 15, 2011, in LoVe, My Diary. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. i like your poem😉

  2. this is a lovely poem… i regret doing all these things to the one i love n i almost lost my everything! i hope you find a love one day if you did not yet<3

Leave a Reply

