No Time To Pray

I just want to share this beautiful poem
by Fatma Muslima I found on the web.
It is thought provoking and should be
a good reflection for us…

“ Pray ”

I knelt to pray but not for long,
I had too much to do.
I had to hurry and get to work
For bills would soon be due.

So I knelt and said a hurried prayer,
And jumped up off my knees.
My Muslim duty was now done
My soul could rest at ease.

All day long I had no time
To spread a word of cheer.
No time to speak of Allah to friends,
They’d laugh at me I’d fear.

No time, no time, too much to do,
That was my constant cry,
No time to give to souls in need
But at last the time, the time to die.

I went before the Lord,
I came, I stood with downcast eyes.
For in his hands God held a book;
It was the book of life.

God looked into his book and said
Your name I cannot find.
I once was going to write it down…
But never found the time.

Astaghfirullah……..
Can’t you got what It means?
How can we say that we have no time for our Lord???
So don’t you ever forget to say a prayer..
🙂 Always say a prayer not only when you feel bad or worried about something in your life…..

I know there’s work to do, deadlines to meet.
You’ve got no time to spare.
But as you hurry and scurry…
Always Say A Prayer

In the midst of family chaos,
quality time” is rare.
Do your best; let God do the rest…
Always Say A Prayer

It may seem like your worries
are more than you can bear.
Slow down and take a breather…
Always Say A Prayer

God knows how stressful life can be
and wants to ease our cares.
He’ll respond to all your needs…
Always Say A Prayer

Today I’m saying a little prayer
that God will send a smile to you
and send you special blessings
through everything you have to do.

_Ameen_
-__-)

About Faith4Hope4Love

A unique person created by God who loves music and has passion in education and motor sport. A smart girl who's obsessed with Michael Schumacher, watching F1, Moto Gp, surfing the internet and blogging... .: A girl with her colorful bittersweet life :.

Posted on December 29, 2010, in LiFe, Muse and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

